Cookie-Baking Therapy

the-story-is-bigger-blog-header

Well.

Today was supposed to be a continuation of yesterday’s story…my hubby’s reaction to my new job and the rest of the story behind all that (because I know you all were waiting with bated breath).  But the thing about writing a story based on what God is doing in your life is that life keeps on happening, whether or not you actually have time to write it down or not.

We hit a pretty big milestone in our adoption journey yesterday – receiving an official referral from our agency (praise hands!!).  I know that’s kind of getting ahead of things in the whole timeline, and trust me, I’ll go back and connect the dots later.  But, all that to say, because of all the excitement, the hubby and I spent ALL DAY today up to our elbows in paperwork that needed to be returned asap.  And after signing my name 587 times, writing our address, birthdates, social security numbers and various other personal information 2,743 times….well, I don’t really have so much left in the words department.

So, forgive me, but I’m going to indulge in some therapy in the way of cookie-baking (because isn’t that the best kind of therapy?  My hubby would say yes.  And he has no ulterior motives whatsoever), with a promise to return with more words, more story, tomorrow.

And also, because I haven’t said it in a while, thank you for reading here.  I mean that from the bottom of my heart.  Thank you for following along on this journey with us.  If you’d like to make sure you don’t miss a post, consider signing up to receive updates in your email box?  I would consider it an honor.  I’d even send you some cookies if I could.

Until tomorrow, friends…

 

4 thoughts on “Cookie-Baking Therapy

  1. I’ll take some cookies!! The fact that you understand cookie therapy shows that you’re going to be an excellent mother. This is a big step! How exciting! Thinking of you today as I’m reading the news…you’re in Florida, right? Are you okay?? Hoping you’re not on the coast!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the encouragement Kayla! 🙂 We’re actually in Mississippi, but all my family is in Florida. They’re about 30 miles inland, so hopefully it won’t be too bad there, but I do have some close friends on the coast as well. I keep checking the weather every few hours!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re very welcome! Okay, I knew you were connected to Florida somehow I just couldn’t remember how. I’m praying for the people over there and will keep your family and friends in mind!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

