A Look Back…

null

Well.

It’s been a long week, friends.  Along with some of the big decisions we’ve had here at the Miller casa lately, I’m realizing that writing every day is so rich, so good….and honestly, a bit draining.  Mentally, that is.  Spiritually and emotionally, I’ve been so encouraged as I process some of the things God’s been teaching me lately – and by some very sweet cheerleading friends through the process.

And so, I’m still here.  I am, however, keeping it short and sweet this weekend, starting today.

So this Friday, let’s take a moment to look back and be thankful for the little things…because really, doesn’t an attitude of thankfulness breed hope?

I’m thankful for creativity (even in moments when it feels lacking).

I’m thankful for chillaxing and watching Grey’s Anatomy with my hubby (the early years, before it got kind of – scanky).  Because sometimes the brain just needs to STOP and veg in front of the TV.

I’m thankful for the gift and discipline of writing – remembering the gifts God has given and the hope He points us to.

I’m thankful for 8 hours of sleep.  Glory.

I’m thankful for the support and community of friends and family.

I’m thankful for macaroni & cheese.

I’m thankful for the #Write31Days community and so. much. encouragement!

I’m thankful for the joy of reading well-crafted words written by others.

And, because I’m a firm believer that the best readers make the best writers, and because I’ve sorely neglected the art of reading lately, I’m going to go read a book.

Happy Friday, friends.

IMG_0454

3 thoughts on “A Look Back…

Leave a Reply

